Skip to main content

icc ODI world cup history

 1975 first in england, West Indies(WI) won agains Australia(Aus)

year teams    final match        @Venue

1975    8    WI won  vs AUS    @ ENG

1979    8    WI won vs ENG    @ENG

1983    8     IND won vs WI    @ENG

1987    8    AUS won vs ENG    @INDandPAK


1992    9    PAK won vs ENG    @AUSandNZ

1996    12   SL won vs AUS @IND,SL,PAK


1999    12    AUS won vs PAK @ENG

2003    14    AUS won vs IND @SA,ZIM,KENya

2007    16    AUS won vs SL    @WI

2011    14    IND won vs    SL    @IND,SL,BAN

2015    14    AUS won vs NZ   @AUS,NZ

2019    10    ENG won VS NZ    @ENG

2023   10     AUS won vs IND    @IND    

total 13: AUS:6 won, WI,IND:2each , ENG,SL,PAK:1 each

1975 (Prudential Cup '75)

test playing (permanent) Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, the West Indies – and the two leading Associate nations(invitation) at the time – Sri Lanka and East Africa

Champions West Indies (1st title)
Runners-up Australia
Attendance158,000 (10,533 per match)
Most runsNew Zealand Glenn Turner (333)
Most wicketsAustralia Gary Gilmour (11)



1979(Prudential Cup '79)

 canada played  replacing East africa.

Champions West Indies (2nd title)
Runners-up England
Attendance132,000 (8,800 per match)
Most runsCricket West Indies Gordon Greenidge (253)
Most wicketsEngland Mike Hendrick (10)




1983(Prudential Cup '83)

zimbabwe replaced canada(deubt)

Champions India (1st title)
Runners-up West Indies
Attendance231,081 (8,559 per match)
Most runsEngland David Gower (334)
Most wicketsIndia Roger Binny (18)

 one day format : 60 over 


1987 (Reliance Cup 1987)

 ODI changed to 50 over

zimbabwe qualified  by beating netherland , 7 team reamain  

Champions Australia (1st title)
Runners-up England
Most runs Graham Gooch (471)
Most wickets Craig McDermott (18)

1990–91 Ashes, waiting for summer caused 5 year gap


 Benson & Hedges World Cup 1992

The tournament is remembered for the controversial "rain rule"

South Africa competed as the eighth full member of the ICC

zimbabwe associae member total 9 

Champions Pakistan (1st title)
Runners-up England
Player of the seriesNew Zealand Martin Crowe[1]
Most runsNew Zealand Martin Crowe (456)
Most wicketsPakistan Wasim Akram (18)



Wills World Cup 1996

United Arab Emirates, Kenya and the Netherlands   Deubt

Champions Sri Lanka (1st title)
Runners-up Australia
Player of the seriesSri Lanka Sanath Jayasuriya
Most runsIndia Sachin Tendulkar (523)
Most wicketsIndia Anil Kumble (15)


England '99

Kenya and Bangladesh, Scotland 

Champions Australia (2nd title)
Runners-up Pakistan
Player of the seriesSouth Africa Lance Klusener
Most runsIndia Rahul Dravid (461)
Most wicketsNew Zealand Geoff Allott (20)
Australia Shane Warne (20)


 ICC Cricket World Cup SA 2003

Kenya and Bangladesh qualify through to the World Cup. Scotland 


Champions Australia (3rd title)
Runners-up India
Attendance626,845 (11,608 per match)
Player of the seriesIndia Sachin Tendulkar
Most runsIndia Sachin Tendulkar (673)
Most wicketsSri Lanka Chaminda Vaas (23)



 ICC Cricket World Cup WI 2007


 Bermuda      Canada
 Kenya      Ireland
 Netherlands      Scotland

Champions Australia (4th title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka
Participants16 (from 97 entrants)
Attendance672,000 (13,176 per match)
Player of the seriesAustralia Glenn McGrath
Most runsAustralia Matthew Hayden (659)
Most wicketsAustralia Glenn McGrath (26)




2011 ICC Cricket World Cup

ChampionsIndia India (2nd title)
Runners-upSri Lanka Sri Lanka
Participants14 (from 104 entrants)
Attendance1,229,826 (25,098 per match)
Player of the seriesIndia Yuvraj Singh
Most runsSri Lanka Tillakaratne Dilshan (500)
Most wicketsPakistan Shahid Afridi (21)
India Zaheer Khan (21)

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup

Champions Australia (5th title)
Runners-up New Zealand
Attendance1,016,420 (20,743 per match)
Player of the seriesAustralia Mitchell Starc
Most runsNew Zealand Martin Guptill (547)
Most wicketsAustralia Mitchell Starc (22)
New Zealand Trent Boult (22)

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Champions England (1st title)
Runners-up New Zealand
Attendance752,000 (15,667 per match)
Player of the seriesNew Zealand Kane Williamson
Most runsIndia Rohit Sharma (648)
Most wicketsAustralia Mitchell Starc (27)


2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup

  Australia beat India by 6 wickets

Champions Australia (6th title)
Runners-up India
Attendance1,250,307 (26,048 per match)
Player of the seriesIndia Virat Kohli
Most runsIndia Virat Kohli (765)
Most wicketsIndia Mohammed Shami (24)











Popular posts from this blog

sxhkd volume andbrightness config for dwm on void

xbps-install  sxhkd ------------ mkdir .config/sxhkd cd .config/sxhkd nano/vim sxhkdrc -------------------------------- XF86AudioRaiseVolume         amixer -c 1 -- sset Master 2db+ XF86AudioLowerVolume         amixer -c 1 -- sset Master 2db- XF86AudioMute         amixer -c 1 -- sset Master toggle alt + shift + Escape         pkill -USR1 -x sxhkd XF86MonBrightnessUp          xbacklight -inc 20 XF86MonBrightnessDown          xbacklight -dec 20 ------------------------------------------------------------- amixer -c card_no -- sset Interface volume run alsamixer to find card no and interface names xbps-install -S git git clone xbps-install -S base-devel libX11-devel libXft-devel libXinerama-devel  vim # FREETYPEINC = ${X11INC}/freetype2 #comment for non-bsd make clean install   cp config.def.h config.h vim config.h xbps-install -S font-symbola #for emoji on statusbar support     void audio config xbps-i

download office 2021 and activate

get office from here open powershell as admin (win+x and a ) type cmd  goto insall dir 1.         cd /d %ProgramFiles(x86)%\Microsoft Office\Office16 2.           cd /d %ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office16 try 1 or 2 depending on installation  install volume license  for /f %x in ('dir /b ..\root\Licenses16\ProPlus2021VL_KMS*.xrm-ms') do cscript ospp.vbs /inslic:"..\root\Licenses16\%x" activate using kms cscript ospp.vbs /setprt:1688 cscript ospp.vbs /unpkey:6F7TH >nul cscript ospp.vbs /inpkey:FXYTK-NJJ8C-GB6DW-3DYQT-6F7TH cscript ospp.vbs / cscript ospp.vbs /act Automatic script (windefender may block it) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- @echo off title Activate Microsoft Office 2021 (ALL versions) for FREE - =====================================================================================&

Hidden Wiki

Welcome to The Hidden Wiki New hidden wiki url 2015 http://zqktlwi4fecvo6ri.onion Add it to bookmarks and spread it!!! Editor's picks Bored? Pick a random page from the article index and replace one of these slots with it. The Matrix - Very nice to read. How to Exit the Matrix - Learn how to Protect yourself and your rights, online and off. Verifying PGP signatures - A short and simple how-to guide. In Praise Of Hawala - Anonymous informal value transfer system. Volunteer Here are five different things that you can help us out with. Plunder other hidden service lists for links and place them here! File the SnapBBSIndex links wherever they go. Set external links to HTTPS where available, good certificate, and same content. Care to start recording onionland's history? Check out Onionland's Museum Perform Dead Services Duties. Introduction Points - Clearnet search engine for Tor Hidden Services (allows you